Diamond Harbour Pin code is 743331, South 24 Parganas, WEST BENGAL (Updated)

Diamond Harbour Pincode is 743331. Diamond Harbour is located in district South 24 Parganas, WEST BENGAL.

The Pincode of Diamond Harbour is 743331. Diamond Harbour comes under South 24 Parganas district. PIN Code is also known as Zip Code or Postal Code. The office of 743331 Pin Code is located in Diamond Harbour, Diamond Harbour – I taluk, South 24 Parganas district, WEST BENGAL state. The postal region of Diamond Harbour is Calcutta region & postal division is South Presidency. Telephone: 03174-255672.

More details of Diamond Harbour pin code are given below:

OfficeDiamond Harbour
DistrictSouth 24 Parganas
TalukDiamond Harbour – I
Office TypeH.O
Delivery StatusDelivery

About Diamond Harbour:

Diamond Harbour is located in the southern part of the South 24 Parganas district, along the eastern bank of the Hooghly River, which flows into the Bay of Bengal. It is approximately 50 kilometers south of Kolkata, the capital city of West Bengal. Diamond Harbour has historical significance as it served as a major port during the colonial era. It was named after a fort built by the British East India Company in the 18th century. The town has witnessed various historical events and developments over the year.

The PIN code for Diamond Harbour is 743331. This six-digit numerical code is used by postal services to identify the specific delivery area within Diamond Harbour and its surrounding regions. The PIN code 743331 helps postal workers accurately sort and deliver mail and parcels to the residents, businesses, and institutions in Diamond Harbour and its vicinity.

About Pincode:

A Postal Index Number or PIN or PIN code is a code in the post office numbering or post code system used by India Post, the Indian postal administration. The code is six digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code. India has nine PIN zones.

Types of post offices

H.O, S.O, and B.O are different types of post offices in the Indian postal system. Here’s a brief description of each:

  • H.O stands for Head Post Office. H.Os are the largest and most comprehensive post offices.
  • S.O stands for Sub Post Office. S.Os are smaller than H.Os but still offer a wide range of postal services.
  • B.O stands for Branch Post Office. B.Os are the smallest post offices and provide basic postal services to people living in remote areas.