Kodavasal Pincode is 612601, Tiruvarur, TAMIL NADU

Kodavasal Pincode is 612601. Kodavasal is located in district Tiruvarur, TAMIL NADU.

The Pincode of Kodavasal is 612601. Kodavasal comes under Tiruvarur district. PIN Code is also known as Zip Code or Postal Code. The office of 612601 Pin Code is located in Kodavasal, Kodavasal taluk, Tiruvarur district, TAMIL NADU state. The postal region of Kodavasal is Tiruchy region & postal division is Kumbakonam. Telephone: 04366-260500.

More details of Kodavasal pin code are given below:

Office TypeS.O
Delivery StatusDelivery

About Kodavasal:

Kodavasal is situated in the eastern part of Tamil Nadu, specifically in the Tiruvarur district. It lies within the fertile Cauvery delta region, known for its agricultural productivity. Kodavasal is well-connected by road networks to other parts of Tamil Nadu. It is located on the Tiruvarur-Kumbakonam road, providing easy access to neighboring towns and cities. Buses and private vehicles ply on these roads, facilitating transportation for residents. The town likely has educational institutions providing schooling up to the higher secondary level. Students may need to travel to nearby towns or cities for higher education opportunities.

Kodavasal has healthcare facilities such as primary health centers and clinics to cater to the medical needs of its residents. For specialized medical care, people may need to visit hospitals in nearby towns or cities. Like many towns in Tamil Nadu, Kodavasal may have temples and other religious sites that hold cultural and religious significance for the local community. Festivals and religious ceremonies are celebrated with fervor, bringing the community together. The Pincode of Kodavasal is 612601.

About Pincode:

A Postal Index Number or PIN or PIN code is a code in the post office numbering or post code system used by India Post, the Indian postal administration. The code is six digits long. First digit reflects region, second the sub-region, third the sorting district, and last three represent the post office code. India has nine PIN zones.

Types of post offices

H.O, S.O, and B.O are different types of post offices in the Indian postal system. Here’s a brief description of each:

  • H.O stands for Head Post Office. H.Os are the largest and most comprehensive post offices.
  • S.O stands for Sub Post Office. S.Os are smaller than H.Os but still offer a wide range of postal services.
  • B.O stands for Branch Post Office. B.Os are the smallest post offices and provide basic postal services to people living in remote areas.